Skip to Content
December 17, 2018


Contact: Natalie Parscher,, 614/251-4000

The Columbus Foundation Announces 2019 Governing Committee

Jeffrey W. Edwards appointed to the Governing Committee

Columbus, OH (December 17, 2018)—The Columbus Foundation has announced the appointment of officers and members to serve on its Governing Committee in 2019. The announcement was made at the Committee’s board meeting held on December 13, 2018.

Appointed as the newest member of the committee is Jeffrey W. Edwards, who serves as Chairman, President, and CEO of Installed Building Products as well as President of Edwards Companies.

Jeffrey W. Edwards

In addition, Edwards serves as a member of The Policy Advisory Board of Harvard University’s Joint Center for Housing Studies, as well as on The Columbus Partnership.

Edwards has served as Board President of the Columbus Museum of Art and is a member of their executive committee. He is a past Chair of The Salvation Army Advisory Board and continues to serve as an Emeritus Member of its Board. He was a founding member and past chairman of The United Way – Young Leadership Group, and a past member of the Brewery District Commission, Columbus Landmarks Foundation, and has served on various other architectural review commissions.

Edwards is a graduate of Miami University, where he earned his degree in Marketing. He and his wife Lisa have four children and reside in Dublin, Ohio.

“The Columbus Foundation is a trusted partner in the central Ohio community,” said Edwards. “I look forward to working with fellow Governing Committee members and the staff to continue its mission of helping donors realize their charitable goals, and investing in the future of central Ohio.”

Matthew D. Walter, Founder and Managing Partner of Talisman Capital Partners, was elected to serve his third year as Chairman of the Governing Committee. Nancy Kramer, Chief Evangelist of IBM iX, as well as the Founder of Resource/Ammirati, was also elected to serve a third term as Vice Chairman.

Governing Committee Members continuing to serve in 2019 are George S. Barrett, Joseph A. Chlapaty, Michael P. Glimcher, Lisa A. Hinson, Dwight E. Smith, and Katie Wolfe Lloyd.

Retiring from the Committee is C. Robert Kidder, who completed seven years of service at the end of 2018, including two years as Chairman, and two years as Vice Chairman.

“Columbus and The Columbus Foundation are distinguished by the quality of leaders willing to give so generously of their resources and counsel. We became one of the world’s leading community philanthropies through the generosity of donors and the oversight of seasoned stewards of our community, like Jeff Edwards and Bob Kidder.”

Douglas F. Kridler, President and CEO of The Columbus Foundation

About The Columbus Foundation

The Columbus Foundation serves more than 2,500 individuals, families, and businesses that have created unique funds and planned gifts to make a difference in the lives of others through the most effective philanthropy possible. 75 years strong, The Columbus Foundation is Your Trusted Philanthropic Advisor® and the eighth largest community foundation in the United States.